Day 8

1/30/12

Today I did ALL of the “normal” jobs that I always do: Taught classes, checked in and out books, and helped teachers and students in as many ways as I could.

I also added 50+ books to the catalog. Most of the books were donated but many came from my forays into the local thrift shops. The kids were thrilled to learn that we’d have lots of new books to read.

Around lunch time I pulled double-duty and had an outdoor recess duty and a lunchroom duty. I enjoyed both because it’s a very special time with my wonderful students. Time to relax and just enjoy each other.

It’s 6:30 and I’m still here. We have parent-teacher conferences this evening and I’ll be here until 8:00pm. Perfect night for getting more bar-coding done!

About ritaplattlibrarian

I am an elementary school librarian and I love my job more than it should be possible to love a job! A Nationally Board Certified teacher, my experience includes teaching learners of all levels from kindergarten to graduate students.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment